hours

myaicampus

Online Catalog

Athena

wwd

FAQ

Art Institute of Pittsburgh

Online Subscriptions

All of our online subscriptions are available remotely with a username and password. The password list is available:

articles, books, and reference : images/music/vfx : industry info : tutorials

Articles, Books, and Reference

General

eLibrary
eLibrary has full text of: books, magazines, newspapers, literature anthologies, atlases, and more. Learn more

Encyclopedia Britannica Online
Search the encyclopedia from your computer.

Oxford Reference Online
Access a collection of reference books in all areas of study Learn more

ProQuest Research Library
Newspaper and periodical articles in any discipline Learn more

Art, Architecture, Design

CSA
Find articles and citations about modern and contemporary art, architecture, and all aspects of design

Oxford Art Online
The online version of the acclaimed encyclopedia of art and architecture as well as other art resources from Oxford. Learn more

History, Social Issues, World Cultures

CQ Researcher
Articles and profiles of controversial issues from American government, history, politics, and policy

CultureGrams
Travel the globe with this comprehensive index of world cultures

History Study Center
World history with articles, maps, and more

SIRS
Current events and social issues from a variety of perspectives

Literature, Music, Performing Arts

IIMP
International Index to Music Periodicals

IIPA
International Index to Performing Arts

Literature Online
Literary periods, author biographies, criticism, and articles.

Technology

Safari Tech Books Online
Full text books on a variety of computer programs, hardware and programming languages Learn more

Images, Music, VFX

FirstCom
Get access to REAL music with FirstCom. Mix it, sample it, or use it as background loop

Getty Images
A diverse collection of stock photography, as well as illustrations and clip art. Get the username and password or learn more.

OmniMusic
Digital music tracks suitable for use in video projects, film shorts, animated clips, and game backgrounds. Learn more

Stash
Browse Stash’s library of animation and visual effects, an inspiring trove of work by some of today’s top artists.

Industry Information

DesignOnline
Design Online Inc. indexes manufacturer’s catalogs for fine furnishings, web links, pricing and purchasing information.

Market Research
Access the same market research reports used by industry professionals

Material ConneXion
News, trends, and reports on the latest materials being used in design.

Mergent Online
Company profiles and financial data

StyleSight
Articles, reviews, and images of the latest and upcoming fashion trends

Techstreet
Codes and standards for Interior Designers. Get a username and password or learn more.

Women's Wear Daily Online
The preeminent daily source for fashion industry news is now available online.

Tutorials

Digital Tutors
Watch online videos on a range of software and design applications. Learn more.

Gnomon
Training from the world leader in cutting edge art and technology tutorials

Virtual Training Company
VTC gives you access to software tutorials online. Get a username and password or learn more.

backBack To: collections : search